Ravi Abeysuriya Appointed to the Board of HNB AssurancePLC

  January 30,2018

HNB  Assurance  PLC  (HNBA)  announced  the  appointment  of Mr. Ravi Abeysuriya as a Non-ExecutiveIndependent Director.This appointment   is   made   subject   to   the   approval   of   the Insurance Regulatory   Commission   of   Sri   Lanka.Accordingly,   the   Board   of Directors   of   HNBA   comprises   of   Mrs.   Rose   Cooray,   Mr.   Sarath Ratwatte,  Mr.  Mahendra  Jayasekera, Mr.  Dilshan  Rodrigo,  Mrs.  SiromiWickramasinghe, Dr. Sivakumar Selliah, Mr. Deepthi Lokuarachchi, Mr. Rajive Dissanayakeand Mr. Ravi Abeysuriya.

A Fellow Member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants,Chartered Financial Analyst  and  an  MBA  holder  ofMonash  University,  Australia,  Mr.  Abeysuriya currently  holds the position of Group Director of Candor Group, one of the largest listed companies in Kuwait. Mr.  Abeysuriya  is  currently  responsible  for  private equity  investments  for  a  200  MN  Dollar Private  Equity  Fund.  Prior  to  his  current  role,  Mr.  Abeysuriya  served  Hayleys  Group  as  the Head  of  Strategic  Business  Development,  JP  Morgan  as  the  Head  of  Corporate  Finance  and was  the  Managing  Director  of  Amba  Research  Lanka  and  was  the  Managing  Director/CEO  of Fitch Ratings Lanka.

Mr. Abeysuriya has held several senior positionsin Private Equity Investment, consulting the World Bank andthe Government of Sri Lanka and has functioned as a permanent member of the Financial Sector Reforms Committee (FSRC), a Prime Ministerial Task Force appointment. Mr.   Abeysuriya   was   appointed   a   Commission   Member   of   the   Securities   and   Exchange Commission  of Sri  Lanka.  He  was  appointed as a  Director  of  Sri  Lanka  Insurance  Corporation and  was  the  Chairman  of  the  Investment  Committee.  In  addition,  Mr.  Abeysuriyawas  the immediate   past   President   of   Colombo   Stock   Brokers   Association.   Former   President   of Chartered Financial AnalystSociety of Sri Lanka, President of IT Enabled Services Association(ITESA) and  Vice  President  of Sri  Lanka  Association  of  Software  and  Service  Companies(SLASSCOM)and   is   the   current   President   of   the   Association   of   Alternative   Financial Institutions  and  a  Member  of  the  National  Agenda  Committee  of  the  Ceylon  Chamber  of Commerce.

All rights reserved 2021

Solution by Tekgeeks